Throwback Christmas Tree

What’s in my tree this year? Aside from the usual decorative elements, I threw in some special stuff in my tree. My brain was not wired to be creative but being sentimental is definitely something I’m good at.  111713_1529_ThrowbackCh1.jpg

111813_0124_ThrowbackCh2.jpg
A book that I consider the most valuable in my book collection.
The very last present I received from my mother, personally signed by the author. Nope, I did not become a teacher.
The very last present I received from my mother, personally signed by the author. Nope, I did not become a teacher.
Handmade Christmas card crafted by my son at age seven. Who makes handmade cards these days?? Precious!
Handmade Christmas card crafted by my son at age seven. Who makes handmade cards these days?? Precious!
A Christmas tradition that my bestfriend and I started seven years ago. Starbucks journals that you get for free after completing certain number of stickers from November to December. This is not an ad...
A Christmas tradition that my bestfriend and I started seven years ago. Starbucks journals that you get for free after completing certain number of stickers from November to December. This is not an ad…

 

111813_0037_ThrowbackCh6.jpg
A card given to me by my sister to help with the grieving process a few weeks after our mother passed away. I had a separate blog entirely all about it.
My mother gave this beanie bear to me on a random day (ribbon not included). I actually never asked why. What’s weird was that  I was already in college back then.
My mother gave this beanie bear to me on a random day (ribbon not included). I actually never asked why. What’s weird was that I was already in college back then.
Santa Candy jar (ofcourse it had contents when I received it) given to me by a boss who I thought never knew I existed. Kept the jar because it was really cute and I was planning to make some (DIY).
Santa Candy jar (ofcourse it had contents when I received it) given to me by a boss who I thought never knew I existed. Kept the jar because it was really cute and I was planning to make some (DIY).

So there’s my throwback Christmas tree. If  I could just transform all my memories into something tangible…

Leave a Reply

